Guidelines screen
Julia Voortman avatar
Written by Julia Voortman
Updated over a week ago

This screen lists every WCAG 2.1 guideline and shows what errors, warnings, and notices have been reported against those guidelines.

WCAG 2.1 is the latest version of the world’s most widely adopted web accessibility standard. It is broken down into a hierarchy:

  • Standard – the version of the standard being followed, either WCAG 2.0 or WCAG 2.1. The latest version (2.1) includes everything from 2.0.

  • Level – how demanding the standard is. Either A, AA, or AAA, with AAA being the highest.

  • Success Criterion – the criteria that WCAG specifies must be passed. These are always written as three numbers, e.g. 1.3.1.

  • Check – Silktide’s own check, as it appears in our tool. Some Success Criteria are complex and have more than one check.

Did this answer your question?